Home > Flash, Flex > AS3 Optimizations

AS3 Optimizations

May 28, 2008

Although this has been out for a while, I still find it an interesting read. Props to Joa Ebert for a great document. Check it out here (PDF).

Categories: Flash, Flex Tags: , ,
  1. JT
    May 29, 2008 at 6:06 am

    this is interesting – I want to do Flash games after I graduate. thanks for the link.

  2. Rothrock
    June 2, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Thanks for the link. I’m working on using the Marching Squares algorithm to detect blobs for multitouch input. (Thanks to the nuigroup forums and a direct port from v3ga’s java code.) I think some of these tricks could be used to speed that up quite a bit.

  3. June 10, 2008 at 11:37 am

    This is interesting.I’m working do Flash.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
